Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel On Boracay Island – A Review

If you are planning to visit Boracay island someday and want to get an honest review about one of the best hotels out there, then this article is going to help you. Here, I will discuss my actual experiences during my five nights’ stay at the Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel.

Location: One the great things about this hotel is that it enjoys proximity to station 3. Even if you are at station one or two, it would take just a little walk to get to the hotel. Another great thing is that the hotel is far away from the crowded, bustling and commercial parts of station 3. In other words, if you are looking for absolute peace and quiet like me, then this hotel is the ideal choice for you. Also, don’t worry about getting your usual dose of drinks and foods: the hotel is located quite close to bars, restaurants, etc. For those looking for a little pampering, there is also a spa located not far away from the Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel.

Staff: The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. My room was pretty large but they did their best to keep it squeaky clean and beautiful (I should mention that my son is big into chips and ketchup, and had it not been for the staff, I won’t have been able to reside there for more than one night). I have not found such accommodating staff anywhere else. They totally floored me with their friendly and helpful attitude. Thanks to them I never felt like I was in a foreign country. They love their customers so much that they always had one or other surprise for me every day!

Of special mention would be the front desk guy of the hotel: an absolutely delightful example of a human being! No matter how weird your request might be, he always had a smile on his face. I had a few clients’ orders to fulfill and my own laptop was not working at all; not only he made arrangements for it to get fixed, he also lent his personal laptop to me so that I can continue working in the meantime. The hotel had good Wi-Fi connection and decent speed so doing my work was not a problem. I didn’t even have to go to bars to order drinks as the friendly staff were always there to help me with these small tasks. The front desk guy even helped me change my flight schedule. I loved the fact that they are always eager to know about a customer’s personal preferences, problems etc., as well as present solutions in case they are required. It is refreshing to see someone who does not treat their customers like just another wallet. They would serve me with tea and coffee every day without fail.

The bad: The standard of cooking could be improved a bit, even though it is not too bad the way it is. I would also suggest that the hotel make arrangements for a laptop which any guest can use free of cost; although the front desk guy did lend me his own laptop, I felt guilty – being the only one to have this kind of privilege.

Overall, this is one hotel which I can recommend to almost anyone. Whether you are traveling solo, with family or a large group, Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel is the last hotel you would ever need to step on!

Leave a Reply

